Committees & Advisory Groups

Standing Committees

Committee Formation

The membership in a standing committee is determined by each zone at their Annual Zone Meetings through nomination and election. The maximum number of members for a committee from each zone is two. A standing committee may need to establish an ad hoc committee within their own committee to handle a specific task. These are not to be confused with the ad hoc committees struck by the board.

Member Term - The member must be reelected at every AZM.

The vacancy of a committee member can be filled at any time of the year by the board of directors, at the request of the chairman of that committee.

Advisory Groups

Group Formation

Advisory groups are formed by the board of directors. Members of the group are appointed by the board of directors with the advice of the executive committee and agreement of the group chairman. These groups are highly specialized in nature. The members of the group must be skilled in, or subject matter experts in the matters dealt with. A minimum of one member of the board of directors shall be a member of these groups.

Member Term - There is no time limit for membership on these advisory groups but all members and the chair of such groups serve at the pleasure of the board of directors and are required to be reaffirmed annually.

The vacancy of a group member can be filled at any time of the year by the board of directors, at the request of the chairman of the advisory group.

Board Appointments

Appointments by the Board

Appointments are individuals appointed by the board to represent MAAC's interests in organizations and government bodies whose work impacts MAAC members. They are typically subject matter experts who have no defined term and are appointed or removed at any time by the board.

Comités et groupes consultatifs

Comités permanents

Formation de comité

La composition d'un comité permanent est déterminée par chaque zone lors de la réunion annuelle des membres de la zone par nomination et élection. Le nombre maximum de membres d'un comité provenant d'une même zone est de deux. Un comité permanent peut, au besoin, créer un comité ad hoc au sein de son propre comité pour gérer une tâche spécifique. A ne pas confondre ces comités spéciaux avec les comités ad hoc créés par le conseil d'administration.

Mandat d'un membre - Le membre doit être réélu à chaque AAZ.

Une vacance au sein du comité peut être comblée à tout moment de l'année par le conseil d'administration, à la demande du président de ce comité.

Groupes consultatifs

Formation de groupe

Les groupes consultatifs sont formés par le conseil d'administration. Les membres du groupe sont nommés par le conseil d'administration avec l'avis du comité exécutif et l'accord du président du groupe. Ces groupes sont hautement spécialisés dans leur nature. Les membres du groupe doivent être qualifiés, ou experts en la matière. Au moins un membre du conseil d'administration doit être membre de chacun de ces groupes.

Mandat des membres - Il n'y a pas de limite de temps pour l'adhésion à ces groupes consultatifs, mais tous les membres et le président de ces groupes siègent au gré du conseil d'administration et doivent être reconfirmés annuellement.

Une vacance au sein du groupe peut être comblée à tout moment de l'année par le conseil d'administration, à la demande du président du groupe consultatif.

Personnes désignées

Nominations par le conseil

Les personnes désignées sont des personnes nommées par le conseil d'administration pour représenter les intérêts de MAAC dans des organisations et des organismes gouvernementaux dont le travail a une incidence sur les membres du MAAC. Ce sont généralement des experts en la matière qui n'ont pas de mandat défini et sont nommés ou révoqués à tout moment par le conseil.