MAAC

Zones List

View Zone Details

Zone A

Alberta / Northwest Territories / Nunavut

Zone Director: ROGER GANLEY

All of Alberta and including Northwest Territories and Nunavut
View Zone Details

Zone B

Atlantic

Zone Director: CATO HANSEN

New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
View Zone Details

Zone C

British Columbia Interior / Yukon

Zone Director: ROLY WORSFOLD

The area of British Columbia not enclosed by a line from Cape Scott on Vancouver Island directly east to Hope Island, then directly south-east to and including Briken (north-east of Pemberton), then south-east to the southernmost point of highway 3 in Manning Park, then directly south to the United States of America Border
View Zone Details

Zone D

Manitoba / Northwestern Ontario

Zone Director: RANDY HEPNER

All of Manitoba and Northwestern Ontario to a line drawn true North/South of Simpson Island just East of the Town of Nipigon, Ontario
View Zone Details

Zone E

Middle Ontario

Zone Director: ROY RYMER

Border between Middle and S.E zones goes up Hwy 25 to Acton, then a straight-line north to Giants Tomb Island in Georgian Bay. Between Middle and S.W. zone a straight line north from Clear Creek through Woodford, ON to Georgian Bay and to the north a straight line from Cape Rich across to Giants Tomb Island
View Zone Details

Zone F

Northern Ontario

Zone Director: KEVIN McGRATH

A straight-line from Giants Tomb Island in Georgian Bay to Mattawa on the border of ON & QC on the eastern side and on the western side a line drawn true North/South of Simpson Island just East of the Town of Nipigon, Ontario and including Manitoulin Island
View Zone Details

Zone G

Ottawa Valley

Zone Director: MICHAEL ANDERSON

The western border is a straight-line from Colborne north to Mackey. On the east the zone ends at the Quebec border except for a twenty-five mile radius around Pembroke and a fifty-mile radius around Hull, QC.
View Zone Details

Zone H

Southwest British Columbia

Zone Director: JOHN DEADMAN

The area of British Columbia enclosed by a line from Cape Scott on Vancouver Island directly east to Hope Island, then directly south-east to and including Briken (north-east of Pemberton), then south-east to the southernmost point of highway 3 in Manning Park, then directly south to the United States of America border.
View Zone Details

Zone I

Quebec

Zone Director: JEAN PAUL LE GUILCHER

Western border between Quebec and St Lawrence zone follows Hwy 161 from the US border to Trois Rivieres, west to Louiseville then a straight-line north.
View Zone Details

Zone J

St. Lawrence

Zone Director: STEVE WOLOZ

Eastern border between Quebec and St Lawrence zone follows Hwy 161 from the USA border to Trois Rivieres, west to Louiseville then a straight-line north. Western border is the border between Ontario and Quebec except for a twenty-five mile radius around Pembroke and a fifty-mile radius around Hull, which belong to the Ottawa Valley zone.
View Zone Details

Zone K

Saskatchewan

Zone Director: GRANT ROBINSON

All of the province of Saskatchewan
View Zone Details

Zone L

Southeastern Ontario

Zone Director: M. ADAM MAAS

The western border between Middle and SE goes up Hwy 25 to Acton then a straight line north to Giants Tomb Island in Georgian Bay then a straight line to Mattawa on the border of ON & QC. The eastern border between SE and Ottawa Valley is a straight-line from Colborne north to Mackey.
View Zone Details

Zone M

Southwestern Ontario

Zone Director: FRANK KLENK

The eastern border between Middle and SW is a straight line north from Clear Creek through Woodford, ON. The western border is the border of the USA. To the north from Cape Rich to the main channel between Manitoulin Island and the mainland west to the USA border.
MAAC NOTAM - Notice To All Members Join MAAC - Fly With Us

Now Available

Model Aviation Canada (MAC) Magazine

May-Jun 2021
View Our Magazine

MAAC

Liste des zones

Voir les détails de la zone

Zone A

Alberta / Territoires du Nord-Ouest / Nunavut

Directeur(trice) de zone : ROGER GANLEY

Toute la province de l’Alberta ainsi que les Territoires du Nord Ouest et le Nunavut.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone B

Atlantique

Directeur(trice) de zone : CATO HANSEN

Le Nouveau-Brunswick, Terre-Neuve et le Labrador, la Nouvelle-Ecosse et l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone C

Colombie-Britannique Intérieure / Yukon

Directeur(trice) de zone : ROLY WORSFOLD

La région de la Colombie-Britannique qui se trouve à l’extérieur d’un tracé partant de Cape Scott sur l’île de Vancouver et suivant une ligne directe vers l’île de Hope à l’Est pour ensuite se diriger au Sud-est vers le village de Birken au Nord-est de Pemberton et, de là, vers le Sud-est jusqu’au point le plus au Nord de l’autoroute 3 dans le Parc Manning pour se terminer au Sud à la frontière des États-Unis.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone D

Manitoba / Nord-ouest de l'Ontario

Directeur(trice) de zone : RANDY HEPNER

Toute la province du Manitoba et le Nord-Ouest de l’Ontario divisé du nord au sud en ligne droite à partir de l’île Simpson Situé juste à l’Est de la ville de Nipigon en Ontario.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone E

Milieu de l'Ontario

Directeur(trice) de zone : ROY RYMER

Une ligne délimitant les zones du Centre et du Sud-est de l’Ontario, tracé à partir de la Route 25 en direction d’Acton et de la, en ligne directe vers le Nord jusqu’à l’île de Giants Tomb dans la Baie Georgienne. Une autre ligne, délimitant la zone du Centre et du Sud-ouest de l’Ontario et se trouvant en ligne directe vers le nord à partir de Clear Creek jusqu’à Woodford dans la Baie Georgienne et au Nord en ligne directe de Cape Rich en travers jusqu’à l’île de Giants Tomb.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone F

Nord de l'Ontario

Directeur(trice) de zone : KEVIN McGRATH

Pour délimiter le côté est de la zone, un tracé en ligne directe à partir de l’île Giants Tomb dans la Baie Georgienne jusqu’à Mattawa en bordure de l’Ontario et du Québec. Pour le côté ouest, une ligne directe tracé du nord vers le sud en partant de l’île Simpson situé juste à l’est de la ville de Nipigon vers et en y incluant l’île Manitoulin.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone G

Vallée de l'Outaouais

Directeur(trice) de zone : MICHAEL ANDERSON

La limite du côté ouest est une ligne directe à partir de Colborne jusqu’au nord de Mackey. À l’est, la zone se termine à la frontière de la province de Québec en excluant toutefois un rayon de 25 miles autour de Pembroke ainsi qu’un de 50 miles autour de Hull, Québec.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone H

Sud-Ouest de la Colombie Britannique

Directeur(trice) de zone : JOHN DEADMAN

La partie de la Colombie-Britannique englobé par une ligne partant du Cape Scott sur l’île de Vancouver et suivant une ligne directe vers l’île de Hope à l’Est pour ensuite se diriger au Sud-est vers le village de Birken au Nord-est de Pemberton et, de là, vers le Sud-est jusqu’au point le plus au Nord de l’autoroute 3 dans le Parc Manning pour se terminer au Sud à la frontière des États-Unis.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone I

Québec

Directeur(trice) de zone : JEAN PAUL LE GUILCHER

La bordure ouest les zones de Québec et celle du St-Laurent suit la Route 161 de la frontière des États-Unis jusqu’à Trois-Rivières, à l’ouest de Louiseville suivant ensuite une ligne directe vers le nord.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone J

Saint-Laurent

Directeur(trice) de zone : STEVE WOLOZ

La bordure Est entre les zones de Québec et du St-Laurent suit la route 161 toujours à partir de la frontière des États-Unis jusqu’à Trois-Rivières jusqu’à l’ouest de Louiseville puis en suivant une ligne directe vers le nord. La bordure ouest quand à elle se situe à la frontière de l’Ontario et du Québec, à l’exception d‘un rayon de 25 miles autour de Pembroke et d’un rayon de 50 miles autour de Hull qui sont localisés dans la zone de la Vallée d’Ottawa.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone K

Saskatchewan

Directeur(trice) de zone : GRANT ROBINSON

Toute la province de la Saskatchewan.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone L

Sud-est de l'Ontario

Directeur(trice) de zone : M. ADAM MAAS

La bordure ouest entre la zone du Centre et celle du Sud-est de l’Ontario suit l’autoroute 25 jusqu’à Acton puis de là, une ligne directe vers le nord jusqu’à l’île Giants Tomb dans la Baie Georgienne puis en ligne directe vers Mattawa à la frontière de l’Ontario et du Québec. La bordure de l’est situé entre la zone Sud-est et la Vallée de l’Outaouais suit une ligne directe de Colborne vers le nord jusqu’à Mackey.
Voir les détails de la zone

Zone M

Sub-ouest de l'Ontario

Directeur(trice) de zone : FRANK KLENK

La bordure Est entre le Centre et le Sud-ouest de l’Ontario est une ligne directe vers le nord à partir de Clear Creek jusqu’à Woodford, Ontario. La limite de la bordure de l’ouest est la frontière des États-Unis. Vers le nord à partir de Cap Rich jusqu’au canal entre l’île du Manitoulin le territoire à l’ouest de la frontière des États-Unis.
NOTAM MAAC - Avis à tous les membres de MAAC Joindre à MAAC - Voler avec nous

Maintenant disponible

La revue Model Aviation Canada (MAC)

juil-août 2021
Voir notre revue